Official prices · Latest data: Sep 2026

Phone plans · one line · checked Oct 2026

One phone line, from $25 a month.

19 single-line plans with unlimited data, priced from each carrier’s own pages. Tell us what you pay and how you use your phone; we list the plans that fit, cheapest first, with the fine print beside each price.

19 plans · 13 carriers · Prices before your own taxes where noted · No affiliate links

The check

What fits, cheapest first.

We sort by the advertised monthly price, then flag what that price depends on.

How much data you use in a month

Your number stays in your browser. We compare it with each plan’s advertised monthly price; if your bill includes taxes and fees and the plan’s price doesn’t, the real saving is smaller.

This checker needs JavaScript. The full plan table below has every price and condition.

All 19 plans

Every plan, every condition.

“Priority data” is how much you can use before the carrier may slow you when a tower is busy. “Per month” is the advertised single-line price, usually with AutoPay.

Single-line unlimited phone plans: price and conditions
PlanPer monthNo AutoPayTaxes, feesPriority dataHotspot4 linesSource
Visible · VisiblePrepaid · Verizon network$25.00—IncludedNot statedUnlimited—Official page
US Mobile · Unlimited StarterPrepaid$25.00—IncludedNot stated20 GB—Official page
Metro by T-Mobile · $25 Unlimited (bring your own phone)Prepaid · T-Mobile network$25.00$30.00Included35 GBNot listed$120Official page
Tello · Max (Unlimited)Prepaid$25.00
intro
—Extra50 GB10 GB—Official page
Boost Mobile · UnlimitedPrepaid$25.00$30.00Unclear30 GBNot listed—Official page
Total Wireless · Total MAX 5G BYO (bring your own phone)Prepaid · Verizon network$25.00$30.00IncludedNot statedUnlimited—Official page
Mint Mobile · Unlimited (12-month plan)Prepaid · T-Mobile network$30.00—Extra50 GB20 GB—Official page
Visible · Visible+Prepaid · Verizon network$35.00—IncludedunlimitedUnlimited—Official page
Cricket Wireless · Select UnlimitedPrepaid · AT&T network$35.00$40.00IncludedNot statedNot listed—Official page
Google Fi Wireless · Unlimited EssentialsNo contract · T-Mobile network$35.00—Extra30 GBNot listed$90Official page
Total Wireless · Total STARTERPrepaid · Verizon network$35.00$40.00IncludedNot stated10 GB—Official page
US Mobile · Unlimited PremiumPrepaid$44.00—IncludedunlimitedUnlimited—Official page
Verizon · Simplicity PlanPostpaid · Verizon network$45.00$55.00Extraunlimited10 GB$180Official page
Straight Talk · Silver UnlimitedPrepaid$45.00—ExtraNot stated15 GB—Official page
AT&T · AT&T Value 2.0Postpaid · AT&T network$50.00$60.00Extra5 GB3 GB$120Official page
T-Mobile · Essentials Saver 2.0Postpaid · T-Mobile network$50.00$55.00Extra50 GBNone at full speed—Official page
Google Fi Wireless · Unlimited StandardNo contract · T-Mobile network$50.00—Extra50 GB25 GB$100Official page
AT&T · AT&T Extra 2.0Postpaid · AT&T network$70.00$80.00Extra100 GB50 GB$160Official page
T-Mobile · Experience More 2.0Postpaid · T-Mobile network$85.00$90.00Extraunlimited60 GB$220Official page

Plan by plan: the fine print

Visible · Visible — $25.00

Taxes and fees included. Annual option: $275/year (about $23/mo).

Visible lists premium data only on Visible+ and Visible+ Pro.

Unlimited hotspot at up to 5 Mbps.

Also: Video up to 480p. Unlimited talk and text to Mexico and Canada.

Network: Verizon · Checked Oct 2026

Visible’s own page

US Mobile · Unlimited Starter — $25.00

Taxes and fees included. Port-in promo codes can lower the first months.

20GB hotspot on the Dark Star network.

Also: Unlimited high-speed data; roaming and smartwatch add-ons.

Network: Each line can pick US Mobile's Warp 5G, Dark Star or Light Speed network. US Mobile does not name the host carriers on these pages. · Checked Oct 2026

US Mobile’s own page

Metro by T-Mobile · $25 Unlimited (bring your own phone) — $25.00

With AutoPay; $30 without. Taxes and fees included. New customers pay $15/mo for the first 3 months. Web-only plan.

No hotspot listed; a $30 version adds 10GB of hotspot.

Metro’s label price for 4 lines, before AutoPay.

Also: Video streams in SD. 5-year price guarantee. Metro says its speeds can trail T-Mobile’s own customers when the network is busy.

Network: T-Mobile · Checked Oct 2026

Metro by T-Mobile’s own page

Tello · Max (Unlimited) — $25.00

Tello labels this an introductory rate for new customers and does not show the later price. Taxes vary by location; a cost-recovery fee of up to 30 cents applies.

50GB at high speed, then slowed.

Also: No contract and no early termination fee.

Network: Not named on Tello's plan page ('a major nationwide network'). Tello's own blog describes a partnership with T-Mobile. · Checked Oct 2026

Tello’s own page

Boost Mobile · Unlimited — $25.00

With AutoPay ($5/mo discount); $30 without. New customers pay $10/mo for the first 6 months. Boost promises the $25 price stays as long as you stay on the plan.

After 30GB, speeds may drop to 512 kbps. You can buy 10GB more for $10.

Hotspot is an add-on on this plan.

Boost’s own coverage article says plans from $25 include taxes and fees, but the plans page’s offer fine print says taxes and fees apply. Check at checkout.

Also: 30-day money-back guarantee.

Network: Boost now uses the towers of major carriers, including T-Mobile's (it says it moved customers onto two major networks in late 2025). · Checked Oct 2026

Boost Mobile’s own page

Total Wireless · Total MAX 5G BYO (bring your own phone) — $25.00

Single-line price with Auto Pay for new customers who bring a phone; our math: $30 without it. Taxes and fees included. A banner on the same page advertises $30 for the first month, then $20/mo; the plan table shows $25.

Unlimited hotspot at up to 5 Mbps.

Also: Verizon 5G plus Ultra Wideband; roaming in 140+ countries; 100GB cloud storage.

Network: Verizon · Checked Oct 2026

Total Wireless’s own page

Mint Mobile · Unlimited (12-month plan) — $30.00

You pay $360 up front for 12 months. Taxes and fees extra. New-customer deals on shorter terms change often.

Also: Video streams in standard definition. Use over 50GB in a month and speeds may drop when the network is busy.

Network: T-Mobile · Checked Oct 2026

Mint Mobile’s own page

Visible · Visible+ — $35.00

Regular price, taxes and fees included. A limited-time code (5OFF5) cuts it to $30/mo for 5 years. Annual option: $375/year.

Unlimited hotspot at up to 10 Mbps.

Also: 5G Ultra Wideband; 1080p video; roaming in Mexico and Canada; one Global Pass day a month.

Network: Verizon · Checked Oct 2026

Visible’s own page

Cricket Wireless · Select Unlimited — $35.00

With Auto Pay; $40 without (and $40 for the first month). Taxes and fees included. New lines only.

Cricket says it may slow data when the network is busy; no protected amount is listed.

No hotspot included; available as an add-on.

Also: Video limited to SD. Unlimited calls and texts from the U.S. to Mexico and Canada.

Network: AT&T · Checked Oct 2026

Cricket Wireless’s own page

Google Fi Wireless · Unlimited Essentials — $35.00

Plus taxes and government fees, which Google Fi says usually add 10% to 20%.

Full-speed data up to 30GB, then slowed to 256 kbps. Fi says it does not deprioritize data before that.

No hotspot listed for this plan.

Also: No activation or cancellation fees. Smartwatch connectivity included.

Network: T-Mobile · Checked Oct 2026

Google Fi Wireless’s own page

Total Wireless · Total STARTER — $35.00

With Auto Pay (one $5 discount per account, starting the second month); our math: $40 without it. Taxes and fees included. 5-year price guarantee for new customers.

Also: Verizon 5G (not Ultra Wideband). Calling to 85+ countries; roaming in Canada and Mexico.

Network: Verizon · Checked Oct 2026

Total Wireless’s own page

US Mobile · Unlimited Premium — $44.00

Taxes and fees included. Port-in promo codes can lower the first months.

Unlimited hotspot on the Dark Star network.

Also: Unlimited priority data; 20GB of international roaming; free smartwatch plan on the Warp network.

Network: Each line can pick US Mobile's Warp 5G, Dark Star or Light Speed network. US Mobile does not name the host carriers on these pages. · Checked Oct 2026

US Mobile’s own page

Verizon · Simplicity Plan — $45.00

With Auto Pay and paper-free billing (a $10/mo discount you must keep within 30 days). New customers who switch can get $30/mo with a $15 Switch & Save discount. Taxes and fees extra.

Our math: a flat $45 per line with Auto Pay times 4. Verizon says the price per line does not change with line count.

Also: 5G Ultra Wideband access; talk, text and data in Mexico and Canada; satellite texting; optional perks from $10/mo.

Network: Verizon · Checked Oct 2026

Verizon’s own page

Straight Talk · Silver Unlimited — $45.00

Taxes and fees extra. With Auto Pay, $42.50/mo for the first 3 months.

15GB at up to 5 Mbps on the Verizon network; 10GB on other networks.

Family pricing is described as savings per added line, not as a clear 4-line total, so we leave it out.

Also: Calls and texts to Canada, Mexico, India and China. Straight Talk says the price has not changed since 2009.

Network: Verizon for most lines; lines on other networks get fewer features (LTE and 10GB hotspot). · Checked Oct 2026

Straight Talk’s own page

AT&T · AT&T Value 2.0 — $50.00

Price for 1 line after the $10/mo AutoPay and paperless-bill discount (bank account). The discount is $5 with a debit card and $0 with most credit cards. Our math: $60 with no discount. Taxes and fees extra.

Our math: AT&T lists $30 per line for 4 lines, so 4 x $30.

Also: Unlimited talk, text and data in and between the U.S., Canada and Mexico. Standard-definition video.

Network: AT&T · Checked Oct 2026

AT&T’s own page

T-Mobile · Essentials Saver 2.0 — $50.00

Our math: the $55 label price minus T-Mobile’s $5/line AutoPay discount (debit card or bank account). Plus taxes, a $5.49/line Regulatory Programs & Telco Recovery Fee, and a one-time device connection charge of up to $35. T-Mobile’s label lists prices for 1 and 2 lines only.

Hotspot is unlimited but only at max 3G speeds.

T-Mobile’s label lists prices for 1 and 2 lines only.

Also: Lowest label price among T-Mobile’s unlimited phone plans (Essentials 2.0 is $65, Experience More 2.0 $90, Experience Beyond 2.0 $105 before AutoPay).

Network: T-Mobile · Checked Oct 2026

T-Mobile’s own page

Google Fi Wireless · Unlimited Standard — $50.00

Plus taxes and government fees, which Google Fi says usually add 10% to 20%.

Full-speed data up to 50GB, then slowed to 256 kbps.

Also: Data in Canada and Mexico. Smartwatch connectivity included.

Network: T-Mobile · Checked Oct 2026

Google Fi Wireless’s own page

AT&T · AT&T Extra 2.0 — $70.00

Price for 1 line after the $10/mo AutoPay and paperless-bill discount (bank account). Our math: $80 with no discount. Taxes and fees extra.

Our math: AT&T lists $40 per line for 4 lines, so 4 x $40.

Also: Everything in Value 2.0, with 100GB of high-speed data before possible slowdowns.

Network: AT&T · Checked Oct 2026

AT&T’s own page

T-Mobile · Experience More 2.0 — $85.00

Our math: the $90 label price minus the $5/line AutoPay discount. Plus taxes and the $5.49/line Regulatory Programs & Telco Recovery Fee. 5-year price guarantee on talk, text and data (taxes and fees excluded).

T-Mobile’s label price for 4 lines, before AutoPay ($200 with AutoPay by our math).

Also: Netflix Standard with ads included; Apple TV for $3/mo; 15GB high-speed data in Canada and Mexico.

Network: T-Mobile · Checked Oct 2026

T-Mobile’s own page

Before you switch

Eight things the price doesn’t say.

In our own words, from the carriers’ own pages.

  • 01Postpaid bills run higher than the plan priceBig-carrier prices leave out taxes and the carrier’s own surcharges. Verizon says these can add 16% to 58% to the standard monthly charge. Its Administrative and Telco Recovery Charge is $3.78 per phone line and rises to $4.69 on November 15, 2026. T-Mobile adds a $5.49 per phone line Regulatory Programs and Telco Recovery Fee, plus government surcharges it says typically run $0.08 to $4.57 per line. source 1 · source 2
  • 02Sign-up feesT-Mobile charges a device connection fee of up to $35 per line. AT&T lists an activation or upgrade fee of up to $50. Verizon says its $40 activation fee is waived if you opt in to its Verizon Loyalty program. Many prepaid brands charge nothing online. source 1 · source 2 · source 3
  • 03AutoPay prices assume how you payMost advertised prices include an AutoPay discount. AT&T gives $10 a line with a bank account, $5 with a debit card, and nothing with most credit cards. T-Mobile gives $5 a line with a debit card or bank account. Verizon’s discount is $10 and you must enroll within 30 days. source 1 · source 2 · source 3
  • 04Prepaid ’all-in’ pricesVisible, Cricket, Metro, US Mobile and Total Wireless include taxes and fees in the price. Mint, Google Fi, Tello and Straight Talk add them on top. Google Fi says taxes and government charges usually add 10% to 20%. source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4 · source 5 · source 6 · source 7 · source 8 · source 9
  • 05Deprioritization and ’premium data’Premium data is the amount you can use each month before the carrier may put you behind other customers when a tower is busy. After that you can still use data, but it may be slower at busy times. Examples: AT&T Value 2.0 after 5GB, Boost after 30GB, Metro after 35GB, Mint and T-Mobile Essentials Saver after 50GB. Metro also says its customers can be slower than T-Mobile’s own customers at busy times. Google Fi works differently: no deprioritization, but a hard slowdown to 256 kbps once you pass your plan’s limit. source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4 · source 5 · source 6 · source 7
  • 06Intro prices and promo codesCheck what you pay after the deal ends. Metro is $15/mo for 3 months, then $25. Boost is $10/mo for 6 months, then $25. Tello labels its $25 unlimited price as an introductory rate for new customers. Verizon’s $30 price depends on a $15 switch discount. Visible+ is $30 with a code, $35 without. source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4 · source 5
  • 07Paying up frontSome low prices require prepaying. Mint’s $30/mo unlimited price means paying $360 for 12 months at once. Visible’s annual plan is $275 a year. source 1 · source 2
  • 08Price guarantees cover less than you might thinkT-Mobile’s 5-year guarantee covers the price of talk, text and data only; taxes, fees and add-ons can still change. Total Wireless’s 5-year guarantee does not cover discounts like Auto Pay. source 1 · source 2